<<It's Time>>

Wrong Ace Combat game Jaaaade... but yes, the title is (kinda) right. I think this site's at a point now where I can publicly post about it

I mean the site was technically always public, to the point that according to Neocities, I've gotten about 700 visitors. Which is actually quite surprising??? Until I learned that every update to it I make pushes it to a public feed LMAO. That's fine tho, welcome y'all! Hope you like my silly fan project.

There are still some things I want to do, like how I think the Commissions page personally could look better, and I still need to add the Bio part and remove the silly Placeholder stuff. But there's enough SAUCE here that I think it's fine to annouce it on my socials n stuff. I worked hard on this shit, I deserve to flaunt it around >3<

This site was originally just gonna be an exercise to move away from Carrd, and have a lil fun practicing HTML. But then the scope and ideas I started having kept growing and growing until I just said "Fuck it, Ace Combat 4 menu." There are still some stuff I wanted to do but couldn't. Originally ALL the menu options were gonna have sub-menus like the Links one does, and they were gonna have the glowing lines linking them like the game has them look

Image source

Buuuuut it was way beyond my Javascript skills. To be honest, I'm not even sure how much more I know about Javascript than I did before I started. Like yeah obviously I had to have learned SOMETHING, but I think my coding knowledge still has a many many ways to go. Maybe in like 10 years I'll come back and just perfectly recreate it this time lol. Side note also, the background hum of the AC4 computers is surprisingly nice to listen to while writing these....

For now though? I think I'm happy with this. I definitely fell like I learned alot more about managing HTML and CSS. Either that or relearned it from when I first learned it in community college. And I'm excited to actually finish or atleast somewhat finish a project like this. Most of my coding projects just... don't happen. Very rarely do I actually commit to something.

Both of the ones I've actually finished, being this, and a scratch game have been Ace Combat related too, funny that xP

Y'all should play that by the way!!!

Anywho, time to get back to work. Still got that bio section to write, though that should be the simplest one to do, unless I suddenly have some stupid ass complicated idea for it.

Stay safe and have a good one!!